Looking Forward

With all the weather excitement we’ve had so far this year, I’m wondering how this next winter is going to play out.  Part of me is hoping for another blizzard, even though photographs tend to come out, well, white.  I think I can almost see my apartment from here, a quarter block away.

Of course if we don’t get a blizzard this year, I’ll miss out on watching people dig their cars out of the snow.  As a public transit rider it gives me a chance to feel superior.

Of course, there are positives to a good crazy snow storm, like watching the snow collect in the vines of ivy on the viaduct wall.

2 responses

  1. I love the first photo, kinda makes me wish we had snow storms here :(

    September 1, 2011 at 3:07 am

  2. Well, the storm part of it is kinda fun, snuggling in with a glass a rum and listening to the wind howl outside. Of course, the digging out the next morning isn’t very fun. I love winter, from inside my home.

    September 1, 2011 at 10:34 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

