Yet more Gardens

It has been a crazy week, I need some peace so we’re heading back to the Anderson Japanese Gardens.  Let us start with one of my favorite aspects, koi.

 

 

Nice, I do love the koi, but I need something a little calmer.

 

 

Better, but I really am too tired to think about climbing all those steps no matter how much I wonder where they lead.

 

 

I see you fishy, and could sit by your pond all day.

 

 

Another mysterious stairway, alas it was deemed out of bounds for visitors.

 

Oh no, it has risen!  It has come to eat your soul!

Or just a bit of granola bar I tossed into the pond.

2 responses

  1. thin8air

    O, and these fishes are so alive in these photographs :)

    October 28, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    • thanks! I do adore the koi so I end up taking hordes of photos of them. The hard part is picking only a few to post

      October 29, 2012 at 10:58 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

