Suddenly, Utah

I was planning on doing some long series of Utah, being that I hadn’t been very active with the camera all summer and I was in a bit of a funk.  Yet all the sudden I find myself going out on a regular basis and I now have an actual backlog of photos requiring editing as well an interest in trying out HDR.  So what is a girl to do?  There will be more Riverdale photos, and today’s adventure yielded a veritable treasure trove of photos, not to mention I haven’t even touched the pictures I took 2 weeks ago on a night trip through the south side of Chicago.

Today though, we’re heading back to the red rocks and green hills of Utah.

 

I really cannot get enough of the Bryce Canyon hoodoos, they are just mind blowing.

 

Still, just outside of Canyonlands you’ll find the most amazing green rocks calling out from the hillsides.

Red is still the predominant color of Utah; time, wind and rain have sculpted it into some pretty fascinating formations.

 

4 responses

  1. Really incredible colors, especially in the second shot.

    November 27, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    • Utah is really good for that, especially Bryce Canyon. I’m thinking of posting an HDR of Bryce soon so keep an eye out!

      November 27, 2012 at 9:38 pm

      • Oh I am definitely looking forward to that!

        November 28, 2012 at 7:11 am

      • It is posted. Let me know what you think!

        December 10, 2012 at 11:16 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

