Try as I might it is near impossible to capture the decaying splendor of the buildings we explore.  Back in the granary I made some attempts at HDR, I’m pretty sure I could do better but I’m still learning at this point so bear with me please.

I give you gradual collapse.

collapsed

 

Pipes go here, pipes go there, pipes go everywhere!

feed factory tonemapped small

 

There was once a staircase in this corner, now there is a gaping hole in the floor, in the ceiling, in the wall.

crumbling

 

Meanwhile the grain bins cling to the side of the building, waiting for the day that gravity overcomes rust.

exterior bins

 

Across the way a fragile catwalk hangs like a tattered cobweb made of rust.bridge

 

4 responses

  1. Very powerful.

    December 7, 2012 at 11:40 am

  2. Thanks, it is pale shadow of how these buildings make me feel. I have no words to express it.

    December 7, 2012 at 10:11 pm

  3. very cool – loving your locations!

    December 15, 2012 at 7:17 am

    • Thanks, they are a lot of fun to find and explore! And a little creepy too.

      December 15, 2012 at 6:56 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

