Lovell

The Lovell building, formerly a barber school and before that I don’t know.  Judging from the decor it was abandoned sometime in the 1990’s.

gary barber school

I had to take this one. A little voice told me to.

gary barber school couch

The basement had the worst mold I have ever encountered, and I was sick with a respiratory infection for a week after our visit.  Lesson learned, I’ve got a respirator for next time we go someplace like this.  While wandering around the basement we found this.

in the basement

It was very cold in the basement, and rather warm and humid outside, so when we left my lens fogged without me realizing it.  Sadly I was unable to get this shot with the random passing truck in a non-foggy manner.

Lovell

4 responses

  1. seebers

    these photos are amazing, good work.

    December 25, 2012 at 10:04 pm

  2. I love that the Barbicide in the jar is still bright blue.

    December 26, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    • And it has been sitting down there for what, 20 years? Effective stuff!

      December 26, 2012 at 6:11 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

