Cant Tell Me Nuthin

Can’t tell me to go to school, they locked the doors.

edison exterior door

 

Can’t tell me to get the file, they emptied all the drawers.

emptied

 

Can’t tell me to watch the play, the actors are gone.

forgotten stage

 

Can’t tell me march in the band, the uniforms are destroyed.

forgotten

Can’t tell me to go upstairs, there is no upstairs.

edison roof access

 

Can’t tell me to leave, there is no exit.

exit

 

You can’t tell me nuthin, I been to collage.  But not college.

cant tell me

8 responses

  1. Great location, and your comments definitely enhanced the experience :p

    January 8, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    • I’m hoping we get to go back soon. While I’ve photographed pretty much every room there are a lot of angles I want to explore, and a few things I want to retry as I didn’t get it quite right the first time.

      January 10, 2013 at 8:40 am

  2. I am really enjoying this “school series” you have been sharing for the past few days.

    & the last photo in this set is particularly hilarious!

    January 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm

  3. Thanks! The school was a lot of fun to explore, so creepy and weird; it was like some strange anxiety dream. I usually avoid taking a photo like the above but it was just too funny to not share.

    January 8, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    • “strange anxiety dream” – That’s it! I couldn’t quite put my finger on the words needed to express how these have been making me feel. Strange is correct but I like it.

      :P

      January 8, 2013 at 9:55 pm

      • Sorry it took so long to respond, for some reason you got caught in my spam filter. I took me nearly a week to put my finger on how to describe being there, actually, it took one dream of the place to realize it!

        January 11, 2013 at 8:03 pm

      • No problem. I think comments “were down” the other day because I couldn’t comment on things, neither could my mother, & I too found a few comments in my spam. Strange.

        & now that is pretty creepy; what a dream!

        January 11, 2013 at 8:08 pm

  4. tabularasa88

    This theme is fun. I keep thinking about whether that “collage” note was ironic or not.

    January 24, 2013 at 10:30 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

