A Return

I know I mentioned previously that my fascination with urban exploring all started with one lonely apartment building Tabula Rasa and I call “The House of Harm”, and I shared a couple of exterior shots taken with my crappy point-n-shoot 5 megapixel camera that couldn’t take a decent photo even in ideal conditions.  Most of my photos of this location are actually film.  We hadn’t been back to The House of Harm in a long time, in part because we realized we’ve just been fucking around and have finally started finding the locations we’ve been dreaming of (like the power station and granary) and because, well, there isn’t much there.

So at the end of last year we decided to revisit the old place and say hello since we heard that it is on the list of buildings Gary is planning on demolishing.

I finally got to reshoot my favorite TV Land photo too, so that was cool.

mahencha tv

4 responses

  1. That TV is priceless. :)

    February 7, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    • If had space to built a little tableau of ruined things, that TV would be in the center of it.

      February 11, 2013 at 8:42 pm

      • That duct-taped piano you photographed would be the focal point of mine. ;)

        February 12, 2013 at 9:42 am

      • I’d love to see that, if only to watch some one try to get that piano out the through the window we climbed through to get in!

        February 13, 2013 at 8:25 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

