Do Over

Every photo in today’s post is  do over from years past, before the days of HDR.   These are photos I wanted to take but wouldn’t come out due to the strong lighting differences between different sections in the image.   Not to say I haven’t gotten some really good images from this church in years past, it is just that these shots eluded me until I had this new tool to play with.

You just can’t a picture out of a window (or gaping hole where a window once was) with out burning out one area of the photo or leaving another in total darkness, unless you use HDR (or have tons of money to throw into bringing good lighting and a power source with you).

arch

I’ve always loved this fire place, although the graffiti is new.

burnthem

This exposed bracing has haunted me for years.

bracing

Oh really? Tell me more....

