Welcome to Gary

Gary Drag 3 080

Ivana Negroe and Misty Meaner at the Gary Welcoming Center

For those who may not have noticed, Sometimes Interesting is talking about the long tragic history of the Sheraton Hotel in Gary.  I strongly recommend it, it is the most complete history of this building ever compiled on the internet.

A little background on today’s photo, it is actually from a couple of years ago.  Yes, yes, I’m cheating a little.  I had this brilliant idea to talk a couple of friends into doing a photo shoot with us and we spent the better part of a Sunday having a hilarious time wandering the top 3 sites for urbex with a pair of drag queens.  I have awesome friends.  I figure since TR is out of the country I’d post all the photos I meant to post but never got around to in the meantime.

3 responses

  1. You both look lovely, and isn’t Gary lucky. :~}

    June 11, 2013 at 7:52 am

  2. tabularasa88

    I forgot what a fun time that was.This was the post office?

    June 16, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    • Nope, the church.

      we need do this again, I’m thinking the Ambassador, maybe the granary in the fall…..

      June 16, 2013 at 3:42 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

