Iceland: Introduction

I chose Iceland as a destination because I had heard it was full of sights not to be seen elsewhere. I was not dissapointed. Since returning this morning, I urge any traveler with the means to get there to go. The austere beauty of the Icelandic countryside can be hypnotic, with otherworldly geological formations, strange mosses, and slender waterfalls vying for the photographer’s attention. I can only hope that I’ve managed to faithfully capture on camera a fraction of what the country had to offer. Whatever the results, I will be presenting them here in coming posts.

 

Vik1BW

Black basalt sand beach outside the town of Vik.

 

4 responses

  1. … Well, I’m done. That is just magnificent.

    June 16, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    • tabularasa88

      You get back out there, missy, and shoot some kangaroos!

      June 16, 2013 at 9:47 pm

  2. I’ve heard great things about Iceland. Could you see yourself living there?

    I look forward to seeing your photos from the trip!

    June 17, 2013 at 1:02 am

    • tabularasa88

      I don’t know about living there. It never gets dark in the summer, and barely gets light in the winter. I think you have to be born there to be used to that.

      June 17, 2013 at 6:25 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

