Quiet

With all the running around and socializing for summer time I haven’t had much time for running around abandoned buildings.  I miss it.

 

Emerson Hallway

There is certain peace that comes to me in the quiet of an exploration.   To be outside of the realm of the every day grind and to be off the radar of the constant surveillance you endure in a big city.  There is a freedom to be outside of the rules and regulations that are there to ‘protect’ you and constrain your curiosity.  I miss it.

 

 

 

Emerson Hallway 2

 

Tomorrow we’re going back out for another explore, we have yet to pick a destination but I am feeling impatient.  It has been over a month(!) since we were last out,  everything I have done since our last trip has involved either large crowds (the zoo) or close contact with people I hardly know (visiting the horses and goats).  I’m pining for the long hours of exploration in quiet disorder with only a trusted friend as my companion.  Tomorrow can’t come fast enough.

3 responses

  1. tabularasa88

    I second that. Here’s to tomorrow.

    July 20, 2013 at 3:21 pm

  2. Look forward to hearing how it went!

    July 22, 2013 at 12:22 am

  3. Sarah M Williamson

    That door was, I believe, to my first classroom at Emerson n 1971. Sad…

    March 15, 2017 at 10:58 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

