Top, Middle, Bottom

 

 

Floors, that is.

The bottom floor main stair way of Emerson High School.  This was once a building to be proud of.

 

 

 

 

emerson front stairs

 

Somewhere in the middle I found the boy’s gym, which was converted into a dance hall since this was an arts school.

Emerson Dance Hall

Up to the top.  Well, almost to the top, more to the top that the general populace was allowed into.

Emerson Main Stairway

 

Hopefully one day I’ll get the chance to explore this location again, but given how closely it is guarded I’m not holding my breath.

 

 

5 responses

  1. Emerson was one of my favorites. Such great history and we’re fortunate it’s still there.

    July 25, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    • It is one of my favorites as well, I can’t wait to get back inside. One day…

      July 26, 2013 at 5:43 am

  2. Is the whole of Gary very guarded?

    July 29, 2013 at 6:40 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

