Oorah!

 

I miss working and playing with horses, so when my coworker said she wanted some good photos of her horse Oorah I instantly volunteered my services as a hack with a camera.

I got to spend an afternoon with this charming fellow, and as you can see, he is quite the ham.

oorah nose

He is darling horse who will happily follow you all over the paddock just to see what you’re up to, and if he can be a part of it.

We did eventually get him to run a bit for us, and he is a total drama queen when you get him going.

oorah drama

oorah running

Not quite a photobomb, but one second there was no kitty, then there was, then there wasn’t.

and cat

5 responses

  1. grannyandthebaldguy

    beautiful horse

    August 7, 2013 at 2:17 am

  2. tabularasa88

    The first shot cracked me up. Say, with our combined output of late, we could rename the blog “blight n’ beasts”

    August 7, 2013 at 8:10 pm

  3. elmediat

    Beautiful compositions.

    August 7, 2013 at 8:32 pm

  4. Not really related, but this post reminded me of this:

    August 15, 2013 at 8:56 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

