Beneath

packard floor1

Some times I am a little surprised by the things that capture my attention.  In the case of Packard it was often the floors that fascinated me when I least expected it.  Given that we were in a factory I was expecting that the floors would be concrete.  I was stunned to find that almost all had some sort of wood treatment.  My favorite were the giant blocks.

packard floor4

Once upon a time they all lined up in neat little rows and fitted together like a brick wall, but at some point they decided they should begin parting ways  in graceful curves.

the floor divergent

 

 

3 responses

  1. isn’t it though? mostly the little things // simple things that are so marvelous…enjoy your photos and look forward to more

    November 11, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    • I’m always a little surprised when it is something as mundane as a floor that turns out to be the most spectacular feature of a location. I really shouldn’t be, since I’ve been doing this so long! Thank you for the kind words, Tabula Rasa and I are just getting started on the Detroit portion of our trip, though we did see the most impressive place first.

      November 12, 2013 at 8:22 am

      • i hope you enjoy the rest of your detroit adventure, i’m sure you will!

        November 12, 2013 at 8:36 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

