A Nod to Kafka

A couple shots from the roof of the odd, castlelike factory in which the hallway shot from a couple posts ago was taken. In much the same way as Kafka’s novel The Castle is… well, Kafkaesque, such was the layout of this building. At one point, the Idiot Photographer was a floor above me, and called for me to join her. After much wandering, I was unable to find access to the next floor, became convinced the floor did not actually exist, and that my friend was quite possibly a figment of my imagination. All that was missing was a couple Czech bureaucrats to materialize and serve me with a summons for a vague and undefined crime. *sigh*
The rooftop was quite nice though. Once I found it.

 

Paintplantroof3

Rooftop Vista.

 

 

PaintplantRoof2.wp

Castellations.

 

2 responses

  1. I *AM* a figment of your imagination, now what does that say about you?

    December 6, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    • tabularasa88

      That this blog is kinda like “Fight Club”

      December 6, 2013 at 10:11 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

