circles

circlesI’ll admit it, I am really digging my new wide angle lens.  All those shots I was so frustrated I couldn’t pull off before have finally come together for me and now I just have to deal with my aversion to the distortion caused by wide angle lenses.  *sigh*

Tonight Tabula Rasa and I head out on the road for the first of our weekend traveling explores.  We’ve exhausted Gary Indiana and our local area so we’re planning several road trips of the drive Friday night, explore one day and drive home Sunday morning variety.  Because sleep is over rated.  This weekend’s trip is all the more special as we’re being joined by The Canadian for her first major explore and the first time we are meeting IRL.  Go internet, bringing people together all over the world!  I’ll see you guys on Monday and will attempt to update Facebook tomorrow after the explore is finished.

2 responses

  1. What wide angle lens are you using?

    February 14, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    • Tokina 11-16mm
      So far I’ve been pretty happy with it, though the fixed aperture at 2.8 is a little trying at times.

      February 16, 2014 at 6:20 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

