Words on Rooftops

I’m not a very bold person, we had avoided exploring the Ambassador Arms for years based on how decrepit it looked and figured it was too unsound to go poking around in.  Once we stopped goofing around and got a little serious I looked the place up and found that yes, people do go inside.  And yes, it isn’t a terribly sound building but if you’re willing to take a chance on the stairs (7 floors to the top) then it is a worthy explore.  It isn’t the riskiest building in the world of urbex but it isn’t the safest building to go poking about inside of either.  Or even to walk on the sidewalk next to.  I’m not kidding about the stairs, my prediction is that within the next year or two the 6th floor will no longer be accessible as someone is going to go plummeting through the remaining stairs and wind up in a world of hurt as the risers have rusted out and now the landings flex under your feet when you go up them.  It makes me happy that I made it up to the penthouse rooftop garden one last time to get this photo.  I remember the first time I ever saw this bit of graffiti and had a really good laugh, because indeed I had never felt so brave before.

so brave two

3 responses

  1. Great photo and story – they are important words and your structure of the photo is really complimentary. Glad I could see this, thanks!

    March 22, 2014 at 12:51 am

  2. Fantastic photo and well done!

    March 24, 2014 at 2:21 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

