Preparations

Memorial day weekend is fast approaching and Tabula Rasa and I spent a bit of time over a light lunch discussing what shenanigans we could fins find ourselves in on this slightly extended weekend.  As part of our of scheming (OK, most of it) includes a couple of days of taking photos in a location we’ve never visited I realized that I’d have to bite the bullet and finally purchase a new lens.

So today I wandered over to the camera store I went knowing that there wasn’t much of a chance to find a used ultra-wide angle lens and walked away with a decent walk around lens that has good macro capability.  Perhaps one day I’ll get a new ultra-wide angle but for now I will make do with what I have.  In the meantime enjoy one of the last photos I took with my now deceased lens.

room

3 responses

  1. Got luck on your quest to find a decent used ultra-wide lens.

    May 22, 2014 at 7:19 am

    • Oh I hold no such illusions that I will. I’m saving up for a replacement.

      May 22, 2014 at 7:52 am

  2. Great tribute!

    May 22, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

