Image

Motherhood In Marble And Ivy

RicoletaColorIvy.wp

6 responses

  1. Ok- This image gives me the creeps! That little boy becoming taken over by the vines is staring right at the viewers. Great POV and angling!

    June 5, 2014 at 7:33 pm

  2. Yeah, I probably got 20 shots of this statue; It was too good to pass up.

    June 5, 2014 at 7:40 pm

  3. A breastfeeding statue? If that was in my town I guarantee someone complains to get it taken down.

    God bless Argentina wait what?

    June 11, 2014 at 5:47 pm

  4. Aren’t you on the west coast? I thought that was all hippies and granola. And god thinks breasts are gross.

    June 11, 2014 at 6:21 pm

  5. Such a striking and very moving statue. Lovely photo.

    July 19, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    • Thank you. Yes, and it was, curiously, the only statue in the cemetery that I could find ivy growing on.

      July 20, 2014 at 12:29 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

