First Show

Tomorrow Tabula Rasa, BentBottle and I head over to the local public library to hang our photos in their gallery for our first public showing of our work.  I’m a little excited and am finding this to be a new sort of terrifying fun.

church nave

All these years of photographing Gary Indiana and other locations, all the hours of driving, all the asbestos exposure, the mold inhaled, and scary moments are being distilled down into 10 images from each photographer with a book of our runner-up photos on the side.  I’m not sure what I am expecting from this showing, but it’ll be interesting.

7 responses

  1. Congratulations and good luck!!!

    July 1, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    • Thanks, we managed to hang everything without incident so step one is complete. We even had a few people wander through and look. Sunday is the artist reception, it’ll be weird.

      July 1, 2014 at 6:45 pm

  2. If I lived a little closer I would be there in a flash. I love following this blog.

    July 1, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    • Well thanks, If you’re around at all anytime this month the photos will be there :)

      July 2, 2014 at 11:21 am

  3. Congratulations to you guys, definitely well deserved! I really wish I could have made it out to see the exhibit/showing. Good luck! … and we’ll be reading about it in the news next week right? “Local photographers take city by storm; museum to now enforce fire code capacity limitations.” :D

    July 1, 2014 at 8:56 pm

  4. This image literally took my breath away! Congratulations again to all of you!

    July 19, 2014 at 7:23 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

