Working On It

Sometimes as you’re on your way out of a location you see something, that special something that demands you stop and do something about it.  Most of the time nothing gets to come of the image since it was taken in a hurry and I didn’t get to take much time to compose it.  In the case of Gary Indiana it generally isn’t a problem to go back and reshoot is simple, but in the case of this particular image a reshoot will never be possible.  By the time we made it back out to the area a key element was gone so I have to make do with what I have.  This is the nature of photography, if you miss your moment it will never there again and this particular image has taught me the important lesson of never assuming I might get to visit a place again.   I keep working on it, thinking that it might one day be presentable, here is to hoping.

tree dreams

2 responses

  1. I know what you mean. In itself it is already a wonderful shot – you have captured so much here – it speaks volumes to me!

    July 11, 2014 at 5:24 am

  2. Great lighting and I see the charm. I agree… Make sure to take note of your surroundings today; they can change in an instant.

    July 19, 2014 at 7:08 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

