Graduation Day 2: Back To Class

I’m sorry I derive way too much enjoyment from naming posts as if they were bad Hollywood sequels. Anyway, here is my take on the cap & gown we found at St. Laurence school.  If anyone is wondering: yes, we took turns trying them on. There now exist photos of us dressed in this graduation gown and hamming it up. Should one of these pictures of us appear in the dignified pages of this blog, it would immediately lead to an escalating exchange of embarrassing photographs. As in the cold war, let us hope that cooler heads prevail and ultimate disaster is averted.
Ahem.

Anyhoo, here’s my shot.

http://StLwrHallHDR2

3 responses

  1. Ha, I laughed at the Cold War bit. And visualizing you guys doing that made me laugh, I got the mental images already so too late. :-P

    Love this shot though – combining the perspective shot with depth of deterioration through paint peel. Delicious.
    (Side note: they took the time to put chair rail in on the walls of a school? Man that must have been in the days before tight budgets!)

    August 7, 2014 at 6:34 pm

  2. For real. I bet there was wainscoting when the school opened. It was fun, though; I had to shoot IP 5 times because I would start giggling, which in turn would set her tittering, and so on til mutually assured distraction.

    August 7, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    • Giggling? I was giggling. You were guffawing in a most undignified manner.

      August 9, 2014 at 5:57 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

