From a Passing Train

I’ve begun posting shots from my trip to LA, but I will back up a bit here. We took the Amtrak (that’s the passenger rail service here in the states, for those unfamiliar) out to the coast, a 48 hour trip from Chicago to Los Angeles’ Union Station. I took a few photos from the train, though I packed the wrong lens on my carry-on and was stuck with my wide angle the whole trip. Here’s what I managed to get.

Sunrise, Kansas.
TrainSunrise.wp

 

A mountain in New Mexico

TrainMountain.wp

 

New Mexico village, late afternoon
PuebloSunset.wp

One response

  1. moribund31

    Always with the wrong lens!

    January 23, 2015 at 10:57 pm

Oh really? Tell me more....

