More Scenes of L.A.

A few more shots from Los Angeles. First, a liquor store at Grand Central Market.

booze.wp

 

I would not have thought I’d see one of the coolest bookstores ever in Los Angeles. But The Last Bookstore downtown is just that. Besides having a great selection, they’ve taken to using old books as part of the decor, especially on the labyrinthine mezzanine level.

BookHole1.wp

 

This plaza was to mark the center of Los Angeles at the time of its founding by the Spanish in the late eighteenth century.

GazeboMan.wp

5 responses

  1. The bookstore is superb! Unfortunately they’re dying out.

    February 1, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    • From what I’ve seen, independent places like this are thriving in many places. I wouldn’t give up hope yet!

      February 2, 2015 at 7:09 am

  2. I wish I could live in The Last Bookstore! That place is amazing. :)

    February 1, 2015 at 3:36 pm

  3. Loving the bookstore. I appreciate the access to works given to me by the Internet, but there’s nothing like the feel of thumbing pages in a book.

    February 20, 2015 at 10:17 am

Oh really? Tell me more....

